One of the goals of AABC is to expand its Alabama constituency. Our strategy is to divide the state into 6 regions and establish coalitions in each. We believe that interstate regional coalitions allow local communities to convene local stakeholders to discuss and plan targeted asset building strategies for specific segments of their community. AABC supports these regional coalitions by organizing periodic meetings and regional asset building conferences. Click on the link below to find out what is going on in your region.

Upper Northern Region

Lauderdale, Limestone, Madison, Jackson, Colbert, Franklin, Lawrence, Morgan, Marshall and DeKalb read more

Northern Region

Jefferson, Shelby, St. Clair, Blount, Walker, Winston, Cullman, Marion, Etowah, Talladega, Cherokee, Clay, Calhoun, Cleburne, Randolph read more

Central Region

Chilton, Autauga, Coosa, Tallapoosa, Chambers, Elmore, Montgomery, Macon, Lee and Russell read more

Western Black Belt Region

Lamar, Fayette, Pickens, Tuscaloosa, Bibb, Greene, Hale, Perry, Sumter, Marengo, Dallas, Wilcox and Lowndes read more

Southwestern Gulf Region

Choctaw, Washington, Clarke, Monroe, Conecuh, Escambia, Mobile and Baldwin read more

Southeastern Wiregrass Region

Butler, Crenshaw, Covington, Pike, Coffee, Geneva, Bullock, Barbour, Dale, Henry and Houston read more